Welcome to the North-East Hants and Surrey Maths Hub (previously known as Surrey Plus Maths Hub)

North-East Hants and Surrey Maths Hub is led by St John the Baptist School, Woking and runs a large programme of  Work Groups and events throughout the year with the aim of improving Maths teaching, leadership and professional learning practice to transform Maths education.

The Maths Hubs Network is the collaborative partnership of the 40 Maths Hubs across England, supported and facilitated by the National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics (NCETM). It is part of the wider development of school-led, system leadership of education in England.  Watch a short film about the work of the Maths Hubs here

Find out more about us

Find out more about Teaching for Mastery

Meet the North-East Hants and Surrey Maths Hub team

Opportunities Available NOW!

We are currently recruiting for our brand new Specialist Knowledge for Teaching Mathematics programme for Secondary Non-Specialist Maths Teachers starting on 31 January fully online.  The programme is specifically designed to support those Secondary teachers who are currently teaching some Maths but did not specialise in Maths at ITT.   In addition we can offer this programme to any subject teachers or non-QTS teachers who would like to teach Maths in the next academic year and would like to upskill their knowledge.   For a great overview of the programme watch this video.  For full information and to register click here.

We have a vast programme this year from EYFS through to A Level – for programmes open for registration visit our Events page.  

North-East Hants and Surrey Maths Hub Region

We cover the following LA Boroughs/Districts:

  • Basingstoke and Deane
  • Elmbridge
  • Epsom and Ewell
  • Guildford
  • Hart
  • Mole Valley
  • Reigate and Banstead
  • Runnymede
  • Rushmoor
  • Reigate and Banstead
  • Spelthorne
  • Surrey Heath
  • Tandridge
  • Waverley
  • Woking

For a full list of Events/Programmes click here