About Us

The Maths Hubs Network is the collaborative partnership of the 40 Maths Hubs across England, supported and facilitated by the National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics (NCETM). It is part of the wider development of school-led, system leadership of education in England.

Each Maths Hub is a partnership, led locally by an outstanding school or college. The lead school identifies strategic partners, who help plan and evaluate the Maths Hub’s work, and operational partners, who help carry out the Maths Hub’s work. So, each Maths Hub is a growing maths leadership network involving teachers, schools, colleges and other organisations with maths education expertise from across the Maths Hub’s area.

North-East Hants and Surrey Maths Hub’s Strategic Board members are:

  • Ani Magil (Xavier CET)
  • Anna Dwyer (Maths Hub Senior Lead Link, SJB)
  • Brett Freeman (Woking College)
  • Claire Harnden (South Farnham Teaching School Hub)
  • Hannah Dibden (Everest Community School)
  • Heidi Whitney (Regional Lead, NCETM)
  • Jo Lees (Hampshire Local Authority)
  • John Winter (Strategic Board Chairperson, Weydon School)
  • Louise Ling (The Lift Partnership)
  • Maria Dawes (Schools Alliance for Excellence)
  • Natasha Evans (Harris Crystal Palace Teaching School Hub)
  • Neil Lewis (St Thomas of Canterbury School)
  • Paul Glaister (Reading University)
  • Simon Petri (Maths Hub Lead, SJB)
  • Susan Giles-Cox (Marnel Infant School)